View COVID-19 resources from Porter Wright here.
December 5, 2018 / Press Release

Porter Wright attorneys recognized by Ohio Super Lawyers® 2019 “Top Lists,” Ohio Super Lawyers®

Porter Wright is proud to congratulate Kathy Brinkman, Jim Curphey, Joyce Edelman, Marilyn Maag, Candi Taggart and Kathleen Trafford, who have been named to the 2019 “Top Lists” of Ohio Super Lawyers®. The “Top Lists” are reserved for those attorneys who receive the highest scores during the publication’s rigorous selection process.

  • Top 5: 2019 Cincinnati Super Lawyers®, Taggart
  • Top 5: 2019 Columbus Super Lawyers®, Trafford
  • Top 25: 2019 Cincinnati Women Super Lawyers®, Brinkman, Maag and Taggart
  • Top 25: 2019 Columbus Women Super Lawyers®, Edelman and Trafford
  • Top 50: 2019 Women Ohio Super Lawyers®, Taggart and Trafford
  • Top 50: 2019 Cincinnati Super Lawyers®, Taggart
  • Top 50: 2019 Columbus Super Lawyers®, Curphey and Trafford
  • Top 100: 2019 Ohio Super Lawyers®, Taggart and Trafford

In addition, 45 attorneys were named to this year’s Ohio Super Lawyers® and Ohio Rising Stars lists. Super Lawyers® recognizes attorneys who have distinguished themselves in their legal practice. No more than five percent of lawyers in each state are chosen for their high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Annual selection is made through a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area.

Porter Wright attorneys named to the 2019 Ohio Super Lawyers® and 2019 Ohio Rising Stars lists are:

  • David Bloomfield, Jr.
  • James Botti 
  • Kathleen Brinkman
  • Robert Brubaker 
  • Brodie Butland
  • J. Philip Calabrese
  • David Croall
  • James Curphey
  • Greg Daugherty
  • Christopher Diehl
  • Joyce Edelman
  • Luke Fedlam
  • Tracy Francis
  • Kirsten Fraser
  • Caroline H. Gentry
  • Timothy Grady
  • Brian Hall 
  • Justin Joyce
  • James King 
  • Tami H. Kirby
  • Jared Klaus
  • Holly Kozlowski
  • Jamie LaPlante 
  • Marilyn Maag 
  • Hugh McKay
  • Elizabeth Moyo
  • J. Thomas Nocar
  • James Oliphant 
  • Fred Pompeani
  • Fred Pressley
  • Diane Reichwein 
  • Walter Reynolds
  • Christopher Russell
  • Christopher Schraff
  • Edward Segelken
  • David Shouvlin 
  • Michael Shuster
  • John Stephen 
  • Carolyn Taggart
  • Robert Tannous
  • Kathleen Trafford
  • Buzz Trafford 
  • Tracey Turnbull 
  • Michael Underwood
  • Charles Warner