December 29, 2023 / Press Release

Porter Wright attorneys named to Ohio Super Lawyers 2024

Ohio Super Lawyers 2024

Porter Wright is proud to announce those attorneys at the firm who have been selected for inclusion on the 2024 Ohio Super Lawyers list and its Rising Stars list.

In addition, several attorneys received the highest scores during the publication’s selection process and were named to Top Lists in their metropolitan area. Carolyn Taggart is named to four top lists, Tracey Turnbull is named to two top lists, and both Jim Curphey and Chris Russell each were named to a top list in Ohio.

No more than five percent of the lawyers in each state are selected by the research team at Super Lawyers to receive this honor. No more than 2.5 percent of the lawyers in each state are selected to receive the Rising Stars honor. Both annual selections are made using a patented multiphase process that includes a statewide survey of lawyers, an independent research evaluation of candidates and peer reviews by practice area.

2024 Ohio Super Lawyers Top Lists

Carolyn Taggart, Cincinnati, Ohio:

  • Top 25: 2024 Women Cincinnati Super Lawyers
  • Top 50: 2024 Women Ohio Super Lawyers
  • Top 50: 2024 Cincinnati Super Lawyers
  • Top 100: 2024 Ohio Super Lawyers

Tracey Turnbull, Cleveland, Ohio:

  • Top 25: 2024 Women Cleveland Super Lawyers
  • Top 50: 2024 Women Ohio Super Lawyers

Jim Curphey, Columbus, Ohio:

  • Top 50: 2024 Columbus Super Lawyers

Chris Russell, Columbus, Ohio:

  • Top 50: 2024 Columbus Super Lawyers

2024 Ohio Super Lawyers List

  • David Bloomfield
  • Robert Brubaker
  • Jim Curphey
  • Brian Hall
  • Tami Kirby
  • Jim King
  • Hugh McKay
  • Terry Posey, Jr.
  • Fred Pressley
  • Chris Russell
  • Michael Shuster
  • John Stephen
  • Carolyn Taggart
  • Robert Trafford
  • Tracey Turnbull
  • Charlie Warner

2024 Ohio Rising Stars List

  • Jourdan Day
  • Jason Gerken
  • Justin Joyce
  • Talia Sukol Karas
  • Justine Larsen
  • Sara Schiavone
  • Sarah Squillante
  • Megan West