September 18, 2012 / Press Release

Kathleen Trafford Appointed to Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission

Kathleen Trafford, Chair of the firm's Appellate and Supreme Court Practice, has been appointed to the Ohio Constitutional Modernization Commission. Trafford is one of 20 newly appointed public sector members who join 12 previously appointed legislative members. With over 250 applications for the 20 appointments, Trafford joins an esteemed group which includes a former governor and two former speakers. The Commission's focus is to provide recommendations for amendments to the state's Constitution and is able to do so through 2021.

Trafford is mentioned in the Columbus Dispatch article featured on Sept. 18, 2012, and in an attached article featured on Gongwer.

From the Columbus Dispatch, Jim Siegel reporting:
The commission, formed to recommend changes to the state constitution, now has its full complement of 32 members, including the 12 legislative members who were previously named.

Among the public members named last week: Ohio State University political science professor Herb Asher; Franklin County Commissioner Paula Brooks; former House Speaker Jo Ann Davidson; Judge Judith French, presiding judge on the Franklin County Court of Appeals; Douglas Cole, a lawyer and former state solicitor; and lawyers Chad Readler and Kathleen Trafford.